P.S. I Still Love You

IMG_20180702_160609.jpg

Rating: 3/5

Definitely not good as the first one but it still is a cute YA story.

“I know now that I don’t want to love or be loved in half measures. I want it all, and to have it all, you have to risk it all.”
This book starts with Lara Jean finally realizing her love for Peter.
Despite her reservations, she finally decides to open up to Peter about her feelings.
They decide to start dating each other and it is so sweet, that it makes my heart ache, in a good way obviously!
For Lara Jean, it is an entirely new territory and I have to say she does pretty well in it. I was really happy with the way how Peter stood with her against their hot-make out session in the pool which unfortunately gets leaked on Instagram!
Then let’s not forget John Ambrose McClaren! I loved Peter but when John came into the picture, I thought John is actually a better choice for Lara Jean. The way Peter kept on making Genevieve her priority made me mad.

“I deserve better than that, you know? I deserve . . . I deserve to be someone’s number one girl.”

“You are.”

“No, I’m not. She is. You’re still protecting her, her secret, whatever that is. From what, though? From me? What have I ever done to her?”

Honestly Lara Jean was really more mature about it. If I were in her place, it would have been much messier. Peter expected way too much from Lara Jean I feel.

Compared to him, John seemed like an angel!

“I don’t think it was our time then. I guess it isn’t now, either.” John looks over at me, his gaze steady. “But one day maybe it will be.”
He seemed way more ready for Lara Jean than Peter. And honestly there is something beautiful about childhood crushes and love.
This book left me wanting more of John!
Jenny Han knows how to make the readers fall for the characters. Just when  I have already cut Peter out from Lara Jean’s life, Peter’s actions make you root for him again!
“…When I get you back, I’m gonna put that necklace back around your neck and pin you.” He tries to hold my eyes with his own. ‘Like the 1950s.”
I think if you have read the first part, then definitely do read this because it is worth it. There does come moments in this book when you do doubt whether you should continue it or not, but the ending makes up for it.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment